Get to know the candidates for the chairman of the JoCo commission quickly

Mike Kelly and Charlotte O’Hara compete for the next chair of the Johnson County Commission, an office that oversees the entire commission and is elected statewide. Photo credit Leah Wankum.

Two candidates are vying to become the next chairman of the Johnson County Commission, replacing Ed Eilert, who is retiring.

The election will take place on Tuesday, November 8, but early voting will begin when absentee ballots are mailed out on Wednesday, October 18.